Alone

Johnny Depp
Alone
Leave me alone to cry
But before you go,
Tell me baby, was this ever love?
Why is it that I hurt so much?
I’m forever shedding tears
And you’re forever being the cause of this dread
Were like a knot
This is only the beginning I always thought
Oblivious to what has come
I wish you’d left when this all begun
You always try to fix things
Making promises to make up for time
For once, just leave me alone to cry.
Please restrain from catching my tears.
At least respect me enough to leave me here
Why couldn’t you just go?
Either way, I’ve ended up alone
No…don’t touch me
Because we both know where that would go
Just leave me alone to cry
That way I can make promises to myself this time.
Alone.
Leave a Reply

