AWAKENING

Awakening

Awakening
I am giving birth to myself,
That is what is happening here.
A new life is birthing itself from the old
And I am midwife, mother and child.
I am the process of awakening
And I am its glorious outcome.

This half-life, this shadow world,
Jostling with loss and pain and fear
Is not real, it is nothing compared to
The indescribable magnificence
That is concealed behind and within
What most of us accept and call life.

And now, it is falling away,
It is dissolving,
Hour by hour and day by day,
My faith, my love for this life of Oneness,
Is nudging me from darkness into light,
From separation towards unity.

This new life is the life I was born for,
I exist in a world where the idea of me
Is, was and will be.
I inhabit a world within a world,
A world that is neither past nor future.
This new, joyful existence is no dream.

I am birthing this world
Into physical reality.
I am stepping into the creative process
And weaving a world from the very strands
Of Life itself, from the building blocks of creation.
I am awake, I am aware, I am Love made manifest.

 

Leave a Reply

