THE BEAUTY

 

As I close my eyes
To ward off the feelings
Of the claustrophobic madness
That has began tightening it’s grip
Once again
I can feel the breeze
Caressing my soul
As I step out
From within the prison
That holds me tauntingly
And into a place…
Of such breathtaking beauty
That I’m left smiling
From the immediate relief
Which is sweeping through me
As my spirit embraces the peace
Of this moment
And as I look back
At the cell of my being
I find myself Praying for God
To continue transforming me
So that I can experience
Such beauty
Within the flesh
That I’ve left sleeping in the distance!!!!

Leave a Reply

