The Wreath

Image

Today,  please, make a promise
When I’ll get demise
Yes when I get death
For me, you will bring a wreath
Lay it down to my grave
Keep some silence and be brave
Need not the sobs and the wails
In such a solitude dale
This wreath, when you will present
Though I dead but smell your scent
Oh! Sweetie on it, I cherish
And its my eternal wish
Yes when I get death
For me you will bring a wreath
I may not know your place as of yet
But I too will do the same
I will do it if it happens before me,
I pray it doesn’t happen
Coz I can’t imagine life without knowing you are alive
Yes with you alive.

Leave a Reply

