Numbing my pain with a smile

HD Girls Wallpapers (84)

Numbing my pain with a smile,
I need alone time for a while,
but I feel alone,
with no home, hate in my tone,
and hiding emotion I have previously shown.
My eyes and hands are seeking affection,
even though I know it’s the wrong direction,
you and this stranger have the same complexion.
I feel the person I used to be coming out,
and I’m afraid no doubt,
because I don’t know what this is about.
I thought I was a new man before my world was shaken,
I don’t know if I was just faking,
but i hope that this was a bad dream and I pull you closer when I awaken….

Leave a Reply

