YOU ARE PATIENT (personatta)

This perfectly should follow the two APOLOGY series

Poetical Gab

Image

Deep breaths, as I calm my spirit.
You are so, sickeningly beautiful,
my mind isn’t broad enough to wrap around you.
Perfection should be your middle name,
Or maybe perfectING is more like it,
You’re patient.

You saw me for what I was,
But what I wanted to be mattered more.
You were patient.
A broken shamble in front of your eyes,
but you insisted on cleaning me up.
You were patient.
Trying to fix me is gonna leave you with bloody fingers,
I warned you.
Though I’m easy to laugh with,
I am hard to love,
I told you.
Like a broken frame,
glass lays over something you find so beautiful.
You were patient.

Deep breaths, as I try to gather my thoughts,
I can’t hurt you.
It’s been a journey, or a boxing match, rather..
I am turned into my own corner, arms flailing.
You are so new…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

