WHY YOU ROCK (MOTHERS’ DAY)

Mothers-Day-2016-234-2

You rock because you raised six kids on your own.
Coz even when you were stressed, a drop of sweat was never shown.
You rock because you are my number one fan, a fact that’s clearly known.
You put your kids first, no matter what was going on.
Money given to you as a gift, you spent it on your kids.
You rock because everything you said you’d do, you really did.
You rock because you always make me laugh or smile.
You rock because you get my mind off of me for a while.
You rock because of the small but oh so sweet and thoughtful things you do.
I honestly do not know where I’d be if I didn’t have you.
Yes I do… but because I have you. That place I’ll never know.
This is why you rock plus plenty more reasons.
I’ve got so many reasons, I’d take up all four seasons.
And not the hotel.
You wonder why you rock? Well..
Did you ever know that you’re my hero,
And everything I would like to be?
I can fly higher than an eagle,
For you are the wind beneath my wings. It might have appeared to go unnoticed,
But I’ve got it all here in my heart.
I want you to know I know the truth, of course I know it.
I would be nothing without you.
This is why you rock.
Lastly but certainly not least, you rock because you gave birth to the six of us!
Happy Mother’s Day, 2016.

Leave a Reply

